top of page

James Bond 007 Nightfire Review

James Bond 007 Nightfire released in 2002 for the Playstation 2 and subsequently for the Xbox and Gamecube. It is considered by many to be one of the better James Bond games following in the footsteps of Goldeneye N64. Spy video games are one of my favourite video game genres. James Bond 007 is one of my favourite spys. So what could be better than a 007 video game.


007 Nightfire

On Christmas Day 2002 I received a copy of James Bond Nightfire PS2. No surprise really as I had been pestering my mum for 007 Nightfire for weeks before hand.

As I played the James Bond Nightfire Intro I was totally engrossed into the game. You see 007 Nightfire did a great job a recreating that Bond feel from the movies. Thanks in no small part to the surprisingly good James Bond Nightfire Soundtrack.

James Bond Nightfire Multiplayer

However what surprised me the most was just how good the James Bond Nightfire Multiplayer was. Battling away on Christmas day with my sister and brother in law was a crazy amount of fun. And continues to be one my fondest gaming memories to date.

Now it is 17 years later and does James Bond Nightfire stand the test of time. In the past few weeks I revisited the James Bond Nightfire maps with my son and completed the story mode.

Kick off your shoes and relax your socks for the Chronik Spartan Christmas Special James Bond Nightfire review.



18 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page