top of page

2020 HP Omen Prebuilt vs Custom

Updated: Feb 13, 2020

I just picked up the HP Omen Obelisk from Best Buy over the weekend. This prebuilt PC is a beast. It has a 9th gen Intel core I7 9700, an RTX Geforce 2070 Super, 16 GB of RAM (but I upgraded to 32), a 512 GB SSD and a 1 TB sata drive.


HP Omen Review

Custom PCs might be all the rage. But for ease of use and a turnkey experience, this computer makes life easy. In today’s video I give you an overview of my new PC as well as an apples to apples comparison of building this from scratch vs prebuilt. So, what do you think? Custom built PC vs prebuilt?


PC Games

PC and Console gamers have been battling it out for years, but why? There is no reason you can't have the best of both worlds. While I usually play a lot of console games, I love having a gaming PC for gaming as well as editing my sweet YouTube videos. Even though custom built PC's are the ultimate way to go, pre built gaming computers have come a long way.


Gaming PCs

15 years ago, Alienware was the ultimate gaming PC and then everyone else was out there. Now, most companies have a great lineup of solid gaming computers from entry level to the ultimate blow your wallet out of the water variations. HP is now one of those companies and the Omen series has become their flagship gaming brand. Formerly known as Voodoo, HP now owns the rights and has continued the trend of quality products for all of us nerds out here.


237 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page